Friday, February 4, 2011

The No snow snowday

So today was kind of a weird day....felt like we stole a holiday.
It was supposed to be snowy and icy.  David was off of work (his regularly scheduled Friday off) and the kids were out of school because of the weather...so we all stayed up late and we all slept in late...LOVED IT!
All day though, it felt like we needed to stay home and hide the fact that we were all home because it didn't SNOW! It was cold and it was icy this morning but we were still asleep!  :) We did get a *few* flurries late this afternoon, but that's it...oh well. Maybe next week...


I did get out tonight to shoot an event for VIP.  It was a group of young performers showing their talents off. MAN...these people were talented! I was very impressed. Musicians and singers alike blew me away. I was glad I went and braved the cold. Downtown Beaumont is usually buzzing with activity at night...and it was a ghost town, save the majestic Jefferson Theater.


Headed to bed. Have a LOT to do tomorrow. Starting with Jordan's last basketball game of the season. Will we win 3rd for the 3rd year in a row or will we actually move on up to 2nd?? We'll just have to see.  Then, I have a wedding to go to of some lifelong friends of mine. That is going to be something special.  I have a couple of things in between those two things and then after as well....so it's going to be cold and busy!

No comments: